Weekend Summary

April 21, 2008 at 2:27 am (Life, Weight Loss) (, , )

SLACKER! That’s what you can call me today. 🙂 I had a good weekend though… minus some of the not so great points. Haha…

Yesterday Rob and I went to Busch Gardens with my sister, bro-in-law, and nephew. It was a nice day, we walked around and rode roller coasters for about 7 hours, ate some good food, got sunburnt, and then went to a nice BBQ place for dinner in Williamsburg. Before dinner, we went to the Prime Outlets for some clothes shopping (Rob’s bday present to me), so I got a few little things and then today we finished that with a trip to Old Navy for jeans that I desperately needed!

Clothes shopping always depresses me, though. As much weight as I’ve lost so far, I still feel huge and got sad looking at clothes yesterday. I am even more determined to lose weight now, no matter what I have to do. I am thinking of taking my sister’s suggestion and calorie counting (I think I don’t eat enough), start walking in the park– and maybe eventually following in Eva’s footsteps and start running. I am thinking of starting Hydroxy Cut too. I still have birthday money that I haven’t spent on clothes yet so I think I’ll use it for that instead. I’m hoping with a healthy diet, and more exercise I’ll get some nice quick results with the Hydroxy Cut. Summer is just around the corner and I am determined to enjoy it this year. I want to wear cute bathing suits, dammit.

I have a gift card for Walmart still, I think, so I might see if they sell it there too.

Happies for today:
1) I get to mark off something from my 101 List!
2) New job starts tomorrow!!

Downside for weekend:
1) Rob had my cell in his pocket while we were on a coaster and apparently it fell out. 😦 No more phone for Jamie and I definitely can’t afford a new one right now. *sigh*

Leave a comment