Birthdays

April 14, 2008 at 3:02 pm (Uncategorized)

My birthday is this Thursday, the 17th, and I am feeling old (quarter life crisis?). But, as old as I feel there is nothing that makes me feel older than going on Facebook and seeing that my childhood friends are turning are 24. Isn’t that crazy? I was just checking upcoming birthdays on Facebook and saw in July my old best friend Deirdre is turning 24… and I thought to myself, “24? No. Not 24. That’s crazy. Nuh uh.” Even though it’s clearly right because I turn 24 in less than a week. But damn. Deirdre and I (and Jen) have known each other since we were 11 years old and it just boggles my mind that we all still know each other – even if it’s from 8 hours away – and we’re seeing each other well into our mid-twenties. Ohhh how old we’re getting.

Oh, and the icing on the cake is Jen’s having her first BABY in a few months! My other friend Jenn has 2!

Sometimes I wish life had halted around age 13. Anyone else feel like that?

Onto other things… job interview with Sentara (again) today. Wish me luck! I’m supposed to go to the mall with Crystal today but she’s not awake yet. Which means her and Kim were probably up watching movies until 5am again… I’m going without her if she doesn’t call me soon. I have other stuff to do.

*belly growl* I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

